Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

$15 Off Garage Door Spring Repair!

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Facebook Exclusive Offer

International Door Association

EPA Lead Safe

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Cranberry Township, PA

(724) 602-4491

Cranberry Township has received 11 reviews, averaging:

4.65 of 5 Stars
4.65 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cranberry Township, PA
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/11/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
APPRECIATE THE QUICK RESPONSE. TIM CAME ON TIME AS PROMISED. APPRECIATED PHONE CALL. TIM IS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EFFICIENT.
KENDRA
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cranberry Township, PA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/29/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
TIM-A WINNER FOR YOUR COMPANY. MOST COURTEOUS,MOST FAMILIAR WITH MECHANICS OF HIS TRADE. MOST CONGENIAL-EVEN AFTER A LONG DAY.
BONNIE
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Assistant Manager:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cranberry Township, PA
3.750 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.750 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/08/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
EXCELLENT WORK AND HE ARRIVED EXACTLY WHEN HE SAID HE WOULD.
PHILIP
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Bill Jack
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cranberry Township, PA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/12/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
GOOD JOB!
BONNIE
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Bill Jack
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cranberry Township, PA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/05/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I JUST HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE WITH YOUR CO. JIM TODD CAME TO REPAIR MY GARAGE DOOR. HE WAS FANTASTIC! WOULD RECOMMEND YOUR CO. TO ANYONE. I KNOW COMPLIMENTS ARE RARE TODAY IN THIS SOCIETY NOW, BUT I TRULY AM GRATEFUL FOR THE EXCELLENT SERVICE I RECEIVED. THANK YOU!
TRACY
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Jim Todd
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cranberry Township, PA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/24/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician was very profession and on time for the appointment. He really explained what he was going to do and what we needed done.
Joan Doerr
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Chris Short
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cranberry Township, PA
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick arrival and knowledgeable, personable technician. My only complaints are the extremely high cost and the fact that the opener and door were not all considered one unit so that anything that needed to be repaired could be done and it would all be covered under one warranty. Especially considering the cost.
Jennifer Capellman
A Response from Dan:
The garage door is a separate, luxury item added to the door so the customer does not have to lift the door manually. Garage doors are purchased as separate items and although they work together, the work performed on your door does not fix any issues your opener may have in the future. Therefore, it would be impossible for Precision to warranty a garage door opener since no repair work was done to the opener and Precision did not install said opener.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cranberry Township, PA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
PROMPT AND COURTEOUS SERVICE.
LALLI
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Cranberry Township, PA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/08/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
George showed up on time and explained to me exactly what was wrong with my current garage doors and took the time to show me why it was important not to just change out the old garage door openers, but to fix and replace my current pulleys/cables and stabilize my tracks as they were loose and causing the doors to wear out the garage door openers.

I find it extremely important to deal with people that not only know the product, but have ability to perform the work needed to correct the problem.

I would recommend George to anyone. He is definitely an asset to your company.

Thanks,

James Sharp
Jim Sharp
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Aluminum Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cranberry Township, PA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/23/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I wanted to take this opportunity to tell you about the great service we got from Chris Short. We had service performed by Chris on July 21. Chris was extremely professional and courteous taking the time to explain what he was doing. Even though it was his last call of the day at 8:30pm he still took care to ensure the job was done right and that the garage door functioned as it should. He even took the time to check the springs that Precision installed a few years ago and adjust them for no charge. By the way this is my second very positive experience with your company. Next year we have two new garage doors in the budget and we will be buying them from Precision only. It is because of the great care we got from Chris, as well as how well you take care of us and we haven't even bought anything from you yet. This is truly unheard of that you take such good care of not only your customers that purchase from you but also your service customers like me. You have truly earned out business. Please again thank Chris for me, as he has been one of the best craftsmen we have had in our home EVER... He is truly a 5 Star Technician! One of the BEST We also will be telling our neighbors about Precision and the great service they can expect.
Daryl Tadich
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Aluminum Garage Doors
Technician:
Chris Short
Garage Door Repair
Cranberry Township, PA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/12/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for the prompt service. We had our Garage Door springs replaced and Ryan was very professional, informative and had a great personality. WE would definitely call him again.
Linda and Kelly
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Allegheny County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(291)
(412) 535-8273
Read All Allegheny County Reviews
Beaver County
4.97 out of 5 stars
(60)
(724) 371-8564
Read All Beaver County Reviews
Butler County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(77)
(724) 602-4491
Read All Butler County Reviews
Lawrence County
4.6 out of 5 stars
(5)
(724) 498-4252
Read All Lawrence County Reviews
Washington County
4.82 out of 5 stars
(75)
(724) 705-0840
Read All Washington County Reviews

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door Service (412) 307-4481
603 Parkway View Dr Pittsburgh PA 15205
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair